top of page
BigTroubleOnSullivansIsland_eBook (1).jpg
susan boyer.jpg

Susan M. Boyer

SUSAN M. BOYER is the author of the USA TODAY bestselling Liz Talbot mystery series. She was blessed with a quintessential small-town childhood and has had a life-long love affair with books. Susan is grateful to have been gifted with an 
over-active imagination. She was one of those children whose teachers were always telling her mamma that her talents needed to be "channeled." She's been making things up and writing them down her whole life. 

Susan's debut novel, Lowcountry Boil, won the 2012 Agatha Award for Best First Novel, the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense, and garnered several other award nominations. The third book in the series, Lowcountry Boneyard, was a Spring 2015 Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance Okra Pick, and was short-listed for the 2016 Pat Conroy Beach Music Mystery Prize. 

Lowcountry Book Club was a Summer 2016 SIBA Okra Pick and was short-listed for the 2017 Southern Book Prize in Mystery & Detective Fiction. 

There are currently eleven books in the Liz Talbot Series. The novella, Postcards from Stella Maris, was released September 26, 2022. 

Susan loves beaches, Southern food, and small Southern towns where everyone knows everyone, and everyone has crazy relatives. You'll find all of the above in her novels. She and her husband call Greenville, SC home and visit the Carolina coast as often as possible. 

Learn More:

bottom of page